#Freethenipple Campaign is Completely Sexist

I died twice from attack-nipples. In high school, a friend of mine spent three months in a coma as a result of a wayward nipple and a poorly crocheted 80’s bikini top!

As I get older I tire of humanity’s ridiculousness. When a nipple needs a campaign like #freethenipple to discuss a nipple’s rightful place, I know the world can’t grow up. It’s a nipple people. It can’t kill!

But we need #freethenipple because we see an unjust imbalance going on and want justice, equality. Facebook and other social media have policies in place to protect you and I from seeing nude nipples, not men’s nipples, women’s.

This image recently passed Facebook's rules due to the mastectomy scar the woman wears. Mastectomy scars are allowed.

This image recently passed Facebook’s rules due to the mastectomy scar the woman wears. Mastectomy scars are allowed.

What about what’s right or wrong? What about common sense? Can’t we think for ourselves? Must we always rely on the next guy’s existence to establish our own?The current argument uses men’s nipples to get its point across. Men show them so women should too. Nice. The He’s doing it so why can’t I? style of debate takes us back to many childhood moments. Billy got two cookies and I only got one and my feelings are hurt. That’s not a point, that’s selfish want.

When it comes to nipples, what are we so frightened of, a little autonomous thought on human sexuality?

These are prosthesis

A nipple isn’t anything. By itself, it can’t harm. It has no fingers, no opposing thumbs, a hidden dagger or a vile agenda of some sort. It has no muscles to achieve anything at all. So what’s the real problem here? Why do we have we an issue to fight for?

I like nipples. I don’t hate them. I know my head doesn’t explode when I see them. I’ve seen lots of nipples in my time and the head I have today is the same one I had when I was born. I’ve never needed hospitalisation, first-aid or emergency counselling for something a nipple caused. My experiences with nipples have always been good ones, some were great ones. My memories of nipples make me smile. They put me in a happy place.

Maybe that’s the problem.

Some of us don’t like free happiness.

The issue is sex. Men earn it. They earn sex’s happiness. They don’t get freebies. A freely exposed nipple is a sexual freebie they haven’t earnt.

It has nothing to do with children or rescuing them from the clutches of adult sexuality. Children know nipples better than anyone. They’ve not long left them. They have their own and will grow to manage those nipples as they age. A negative example of nipples only adds unnecessary anxiety to the youth. Using children as an excuse to hide nipples places pain on the next generation. That’s a selfish and nasty thing adults do to!

Women fear the sexual freebie. Men have their sex way too easy. They get off on anything, everything, and leave their emotions behind when they do it. Hiding nipples controls men’s sexual happiness. By regulating nipple exposure, it dispenses happiness at a woman’s pleasure. Loose nipples loses that control. We use the word offensive but it really replaces the word fear. Losing control is fearful. #freethenipple is lathered up in foamy fear and women want nipples covered, controlled.

The excuse used is that nipples are offensive. Nipples aren’t offensive. They save lives. A baby needs its mother’s milk and they get it through nipples. It doesn’t make any sense to take a life-giving part of our body and turn it into a thing of terror. We should lose our fears and embrace #freethenipple.

Join me on my other campaigns when I pretty much say the same things the same way: #freethevagina #freethepenis #freethefear #freetheterror #freethefree #freeme #stoptheworld #shitthingswesaytojustify #kurdaitcha #seethings

-Mx

The Novel ¦The Author
A novel for men

‘Forman’s writing style is artful, with the protagonist Mitchell’s warped thought processes masterfully exposed. The author has a powerful and vivid command of language and his word pictures are stark and disturbingly real.’  – Linda J Bettenay, author of ‘Secrets Mothers Keep’ and ‘Wishes For Starlight’

Leave a Reply

